Zambian Music Awards, 2016 Winners: Full List

Zambian Music Awards, 2016 Winners

Yesterday 28th April, 2016 in Lusaka Zambia, Raddison Blu Hotel Comes alive as the Zambian Music Awards unveils the winners of its prestigious awards.

The private green carpet event has seen a versatile audience, with attendances from all works of life with thrilling performances from the likes of Chef 187, Angela Nyirenda and more.

Hosted by ChishalaGesh Groove‘ Chitoshi and Kutemba Sakuhuka

– Best Lead Guitarist
David Andish (Winner)
Israel Kaputula
Emmanuel Siame

– Best Bass Guitarist
Jerry Fingers (Jericho Banda)
David Kasochi (Winner)
Nzovuwa Chambaka

– Best Keyword Player
Lazarous Zulu
Mapalo Mapalo
Jones Samalama (Winner)

– Best Drummer
Smith Phiri (Winner)
Eston Mwape
Kasonde Sunkutu

– Best Live Recording Album
Amfumu By Mutende Culture Ensemble
I am Lenshina By Mumba Yachi (Winner)
Nshakalekeleko By Medoreen Besa

– Best Song Writer
Petersen Zagaze (Winner)
Chef 187

– Best Music Studio Producer
Tonny Breezy
Killa Beats ‘KB’
DJ Mzenga Man (Winner)

– Best Dancehall / RnB Album
Outside the Rox By Jay Rox (Winner)
Ama-Rulah 1712 By Roberto
King Solomon By Petersen Zagaze

– Best Hip Hop / Rap Album
B. East By Bobby East (Winner)
Best Before Forever By K.R.Y.T.I.C.
Black na White By Slap Dee (Nullified)

– Best Traditional/ Kalindula Album
Anfumu By Mutende Culture Ensemble
Walakotela Pang’anda By Voice of Luapula
Salary By Angela Nyirenda (Winner)

– Best New Artist
Wezi (Winner)

– Best Female Radio DJ
Linzie – Radio 4 FM ZNBC (Winner)
Chi Chi B – Komboni Radio
Abby Lupupa – Power FM

– Best Male Radio DJ
Showstar – Hone FM (Winner)
Big Al – Sun FM
Caristo Clear – QFM

– Best Female Artist
Kan2 (Winner)
Cleo Ice Queen
Chileshe Bwalya

– Best Album
Outside the Rox By Jay Rox (Winner)
Black na white By Slap Dee (Nullified)
King Solomon By Petersen Zagaze

– Best Male Artist
Chef 187 (Winner)
Jay Rox

– Lifetime Achievement Award
Amayenge Cultural Ensemble Band (Winner)

– Mosi Lager Song of the Year
Ama-Rulah By Roberto
Dorika By Chims K
Shonongo By Chester
(To be announced at the Mosi Day of Thunder on 30th of April, 2016)

One thought on “Zambian Music Awards, 2016 Winners: Full List

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *